ARC Reviews


Ashes To Ashes Series: Volume 1,(3 Books) by Annie Anderson. Paranormal Romance.

Ashes to Ashes Release Day - Email Header 2.jpg

Ashes to Ashes Volume One
by Annie Anderson
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Release Date: October 18, 2016

Ashes to Ashes Volume One ebook Cover.jpg

Are you ready to fall into the world of Phoenixes and Wraiths who guard the gates of the beyond? Ashes to Ashes Series Volume One includes the first three books in the Ashes to Ashes series by Annie Anderson.

He took everything from her, but she needs him if she wants to live. Rock, meet hard place in Scattered Ashes.
She's missed the last fifty years in prison, and he's on the proverbial death row in Falling Ashes.
She's the Queen and he'll be her King - if they can live that long - in Rising Ashes.

Wolves at Bay - A2A Vol 1.jpg

Purchase Links:
Amazon US : AU : CA : UK

Heart - A2A Vol 1.jpg I can do what I need to - A2A Vol 1.jpg


Scattered Ashes
This is a very fast paced book. Our heroine Aurelia is a Phoenix and a seer. She escaped from her destiny after the murder of her husband.  She has to stay hidden, or she will be dragged back and tortured again. In the human world she makes a very good living as an artist. 
Rhys is Aurelia's soldier. Her protector and mate. This bond was forced on them many years ago,  but because he is the one who killed her husband Aurelia refuses to have anything to do with him. 
The Primary of the Phoenix, is the one that is hunting and torturing any who go against her. Aurelia is number one on her list. 
The battles against huge odds are epic. The visions that torment our heroine's dreams would have all of us refusing to sleep. Our sexy hero is ready to do anything to  stay with the love of his life. 
A very exciting read, with the promise of a great series.

Falling Ashes

This is the second book in the series and should be read in order. 
Mena is an Aegis, that is a special type of Phoenix with incredible powers.  She was kidnapped fifty years ago and has been tortured all through her captivity. She has no faith in her ability to control herself. When her twin sister discovers her she is chained in a cell. 
Asher is a wraith, and bodyguard to the king of wraiths. The wraith queen is dying, and her death will cause those linked to her to also die. 
This is an exciting paranormal romance, full of danger and emotion. Both our hero and heroine have always put the lives of others above their own. Now they face a difficult time trying to protect the family,  with enemies circling like vultures waiting for death. 
A fast paced all action read.

Rising Ashes

Evangeline Black is now the Queen of the Wraiths. She has some trouble with the higher class families that she needs to control.  They seem to think they can take any soul ,when it's only supposed to be the evil ones. 
West Carmichael was Evangeline's guardian until she sent him away. He knows she is his mate but doesn't think he is worthy. 

When Evan gets word that several wraiths are being tortured, West among them she decides it's time to start acting like a Queen and kick some ass. This is the third book in a series that should be read in order. Each has it's own story but starts where the last one finished, and teases you for the next. Lots unusual battles because the characters are Wraiths and Phoenix who have strange fighting abilities.  An interesting and enjoyable read.


Author Photo.jpg
About the Author:
Annie Anderson is a military wife and United States Air Force veteran. Originally from Dallas, Texas, she is a southern girl at heart, but has lived all over the US and abroad.

As soon as the military stops moving her family around, she’ll settle on a state, but for now she enjoys being a nomad with her husband, two daughters, and old man of a dog.

Connect with Annie:

AnnieAnderson - Logo (3).png   barb logo - blue-green.png

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.