ARC Reviews


Embracing the Earl (The St. Clairs #3) by Alexa Aston. Historical Romance Release & ARC Review.

Add To

Can a rogue earl convince a stubborn bookseller their love is worth fighting for?

Read Book 3 in the bestselling "The St. Clairs" series for free with Kindle Unlimited!

Luke St. Clair, Earl of Mayfield, has tired of his empty, carefree life and seeks to find a spouse he can love and cherish, much as his brother and sister have done. Ridding himself of his mistress and lover, he commits to entering the upcoming Season with an open mind. Before the Season can even begin, however, Luke meets an independent beauty who does more than interest him.

After Lady Caroline Andrews loses her beloved sister, she decides she needs a change of scenery and travels to Boston to visit her aunt, only to be stranded for three years when England and America go to war. Once the peace accords are signed, Caroline returns to London. Discovering that her father has died deeply in debt, leaving his daughter nothing, Caroline uses an inheritance from her aunt to open her own bookstore and tearoom. Needing to support herself, Caroline declares she will never marry. Falling in love with Luke St. Clair wasn’t in her plans, but Luke is convinced the spirited, independent Caroline is the one for him.

Will the rogue with a heart for children persuade the stubborn bookseller that fate demands they wed?

Each book in The St. Clairs Trilogy is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:
Book #1 Devoted to the Duke
Book #2 Midnight with the Marquess
Book #3 Embracing the Earl


Lady Caroline Andrews has had a miserable time of it both in Boston and now as she returned to England.  Her father is dead and although she won't miss him she now has no home.  Luckily new neighbours can become good friends. 
Luke St. Clair has watched one after another of his family fall in love and has decided that's what he wants for himself.  That means ridding himself of some of his past. 
Our heroine has learned to be a very independent woman and never did aspire to join the "ton" so her new venture will be just the thing to fill her life and coffers. 
Our hero knows it's important for a person to feel strong for themselves so will bide his time before sharing his feelings.  Might he wait too long??
A very inspirational story full of wonderful characters that we have met in the previous books in the series.  You can read each book on it's own but because of spoilers the series is best read in order. 
I loved it. 


Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood. 

Connect with Alexa:
 Website * Goodreads * Facebook * Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.