ARC Reviews


Duke of Honor (Dukes of Distinction #5) by Alexa Aston. Historical Romance Release & ARC Review.

Add To

A woman who falls in love with a man she’s never seen...

A duke harboring a secret he can never reveal...

Sebastian Cooper, Marquess of Marbury, chooses to leave England and fight in the Napoleonic Wars for a decade. He comes home to find his father has died and assumes his role as the new Duke of Hardwick.

When Lady Hadley Hampton’s parents die, she is made a ward to the Duke of Hardwick, a man estranged from his only son. She reads Sebastian’s letters aloud to her guardian and over the years falls in love with the dashing war hero.

When Sebastian arrives home, he is astounded that Hadley has been managing his father’s affairs and is angry this beautiful stranger knows so much about him when he didn’t even know she existed. Sebastian fights his growing attraction to Hadley, believing she deserves much more than the broken, scarred man he has become.

Will Hadley be able to tear down the walls surrounding Sebastian’s heart and help the Duke of Honor finally heal?

Find the answer in The Duke of Honor, Book 5 in the Dukes of Distinction.


Sebastian Cooper,  Marquess of Marbury couldn't stand to be anywhere near his father.  So as soon as he was old enough he bought a commission and went off to war.  Years later it's time to go home and regain his life. 
Orphaned Lady Hadley Hampton is now the ward to a very grumpy Duke of Hardwick.  Even at only thirteen years old she knows her own mind and will not be pushed aside. Letters from the Duke's heir have made her feel she knows him.  That daydream soon changes with reality. 
This historical romance gives us a wonderful tormented hero and a very sensible heroine. You couldn't get two more different people.  The friends you will meet are from previous books in the series,  so it might spoil those for you if you haven't read them yet.  Each book in the series is a full story on it's own, but they are linked.  I have read and loved all of them.  This author never let's me down.  
Great fun. 


Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood. 

Connect with Alexa:
 Website * Goodreads * Facebook * Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.