ARC Reviews


Destiny with a Duke (Dukes Done Wrong #5) by Alexa Aston. Historical Romance Release & ARC Review.

Add To

A vicar trying to save his own soul. A widow who yearns for children. A darkness that can only be dispelled with the healing power of love . . .

William Finchley carries a secret from childhood which he has never shared with anyone, not even his closest friends. When his brother commits suicide, Finch becomes the new Duke of Sommersby. He attends his first Season with no plans to ever wed—until he meets Lady Pemberton, an optimistic, brave widow.

Victoria Samuel, Lady Pemberton, returns to Polite Society after a year of mourning a husband who was murdered by a whore. She yearns for children, which is the only reason she faces the gossiping ton, hoping to find a husband of good character.

Finch and Victoria are drawn to each other but Finch believes he is too broken and undeserving of love, even after he weds Victoria and then abandons her. Only when the mother he believes betrayed him shares with Finch how he should take a chance on the healing power of love does Finch decide to let his heart speak to Victoria.

Will Finch’s courageous actions win Victoria back—or will she reject him, plunging him into eternal darkness?

Find the answer in Destiny with a Duke, Book 5 in Dukes Done Wrong.

Each book in Dukes Done Wrong is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order and can be read for free in Kindle Unlimited.

Series Order:
Book #1: Discouraging the Duke
Book #2: Deflecting the Duke
Book #3: Disrupting the Duke
Book #4: Delighting the Duke
Book #5: Destiny with a Duke


Lady Victoria Pemberton finds herself a widow after the murder of her husband.  Her marriage was not a happy one but the circumstances of his death will affect her life for a very long time.  Our heroine is hoping for a new husband and maybe children when she rejoined society.  
William Finchley had a terrible childhood until he joined the Turner Academy and found four other boys who would become brothers of his heart.  The Turner Terrors all lived together until the others joined the military and he became a vicar. 
Our hero has never come to terms with his past and until he does he will never heal.  
This is a very emotional historical romance with fabulous characters. 
I have loved every one of the books in this series.  All the "Terrors" have their own book, so each can be read on it's own.  I would however recommend reading the series in order just because you will meet the others in all the books.  
A marvelous series.  
I loved it.  


Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood. 

Connect with Alexa:
 Website * Goodreads * Facebook * Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.