ARC Reviews


Duke of Arrogance (Dukes of Distinction #4) by Alexa Aston. Historical Romance Release & ARC Review.

Add To

A woman spurned by the ton . . .

A duke harboring an appalling secret . . .

Life radically changes for Arabella Jennings, the daughter of an Oxford don, when her father becomes the Earl of Barrington. She’s an intellectual who would rather be discussing Shakespeare’s works but now finds herself navigating the vicious waters of Polite Society.

Jonathan Sutton’s twin dies, making him the new Duke of Blackmore. Pledging to live for both himself and Arch, Jon becomes one of London’s leading rakes, breaking rules and bedding women as his brother would have done had he lived.

Jon meets Arabella the first night of the Season and decides this woman, so different from every conquest he’s made, might help him from the abyss he’s sunk into.

Can a bluestocking with a quick wit tame the disreputable Duke of Arrogance—and save his soul?

Find the answer in The Duke of Arrogance, Book 4 in the Dukes of Distinction.


Jonathan Sutton loves his twin brother. He would willingly die for him,  or kill for him.  Arch is the heir and Jon the spare,  which means their father is only interested in Arch and ignores Jon when he isn't criticizing him. 
A terrible tragedy means a new Duke with a heavy burden to carry. 
Arabella Jennings is the daughter of an Oxford Don who suddenly finds himself an Earl.  The big changes in their lives will take all her intelligence to find a way through. 
Polite society can be harsh to those who don't fit in. 
Our hero has done his best to live the way his brother would want,  but now it's time yo be himself. 
Our heroine finds that her education doesn't help her navigate her new surroundings. 
There are wonderful characters in this historical romance.  Some of the secondary ones you might have met in previous books.  You can still easily read this book as a stand alone without spoiling the others in the series.  
I have thoroughly enjoyed this and the previous ones and will definitely read the rest of the series.  
Great fun. 


Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood. 

Connect with Alexa:
 Website * Goodreads * Facebook * Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.