ARC Reviews


Return to Honor (Knights of Honor #10) by Alexa Aston. Historical Romance Release & ARC Review.

Add To

1395 A.D. – Adopted as a newborn by one of England’s most powerful families, Jessimond de Montfort is now grown—and curious about her roots. She sets out to learn who she is away from her family and joins a mummers’ troupe, where she serves as a seamstress and troubadour, hoping she’ll discover love along the way, as all her married siblings have.

Returning from two years of battle in the king’s service, Sir Marcus de Harte discovers his beloved mother has died and his father has remarried and fathered a pair of daughters. His anger drives Marcus from Hartefield from his home and he finds a new home among a group of actors.

Drawn to one another, Jessimond and Marcus become friends—and then lovers—until they are driven apart by unforeseen circumstances.

Join Jessimond and Marcus as they move heaven and earth in order to unite once more and share in a powerful love.

Each book in the Knights of Honor series is a standalone story that can be enjoyed out of order.

Series Order:
Book #1 Word of Honor
Book #2 Marked by Honor
Book #3 Code of Honor
Book #4 Journey to Honor
Book #5 Heart of Honor
Book #6 Bold in Honor
Book #7 Love and Honor
Book #8 Gift of Honor
Book #9 Path to Honor
Book #10 Return to Honor


Jessamine De Montfort is the youngest of six siblings. Although she has always been treated exactly like the rest,  she knows she was adopted and maybe that's why she hasn't found love like all the others.  If love can't find her,  she will just have to go and look for it.  Returning home from two years at war for the King,  Sir Marcus de Harte finds everything changed.  He also knows if he stays he might kill his own father.  He needs time to come to terms with it all,  so he leaves. 
Our strong and independent heroine really enjoys her adventure.  She finds out a lot about what she is capable of and who she is.  Will she find love???
Our hero is a good man with a lot on his mind.  Pretending to be just an ordinary man instead of the son and heir of a Baron let's him relax enough to face what he has to accept. 
A very romantic and at times emotional story.  It's part of a series but each book can easily read on it's own.  Every one of them will tempt you to read the rest.  I have loved them all. 


Alexa Aston’s historical romances use history as a backdrop to place her characters in extraordinary circumstances, where their intense desire for one another grows into the treasured gift of love.

She is the author of The Knights of Honor, a medieval romance series that takes place in 14th century England during the reign of Edward III and centers on the de Montfort family. Each romance focuses on the code of chivalry that bound knights of this era.

A native Texan, Alexa lives with her husband in a Dallas suburb, where she eats her fair share of dark chocolate and plots out stories while she walks every morning. She enjoys reading, watching movies, and can’t get enough of Fixer Upper or Game of Thrones. Alexa also writes romantic suspense, western historical, and standalone medieval novels as Lauren Linwood. 

Connect with Alexa:
 Website * Goodreads * Facebook * Twitter

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.