ARC Reviews


The Awakening of Lord Ambrose (The Lost Lords #6) by Chasity Bowlin. Historical Romance Release & ARC Review.

Add To

Book Six in the bestselling Lost Lords series has arrived! Passion, mistrust, and wicked intentions abound in this exciting Regency Historical romance. Read for FREE in Kindle Unlimited! 

Cornelius Garrett, Lord Ambrose, has withdrawn from society in the wake of scandal in order to focus on finding the numerous illegitimate children that his father sired. Desperate to locate his many siblings and build some semblance of a family for himself, Cornelius is ill-prepared for the many complications that his most recently discovered sibling, Lila, brings with her—namely her older sister, Primrose Collier. 

Primrose is the most stunningly beautiful woman he’s ever encountered. She’s also fiercely proud and protective with a well-founded distrust for the opposite sex. It takes all of his considerable powers of persuasion to convince her to bring her young siblings and move to his estate, Avondale. 

However, no good deed goes unpunished. Cornelius’ unscrupulous neighbor, Lord Samford, also has a prior acquaintance with the Collier family. Threatened by their presence and the ugly secrets of his past that they might expose, Samford sets out to eliminate what he views as a complication. 

Samford’s machinations result in Prim being injured and spending a night, unchaperoned, with Cornelius. In order to preserve Prim’s reputation and also to afford her and her siblings more protection, Cornelius proposes marriage. But it isn’t all duty and obligation. For the first time in his life, Cornelius must find balance between what honor demands and what he desires. 

Determined to stop Samford at any cost, they set out on a journey fraught with danger and with discovery. Primrose has awakened something inside him he did not know existed—something fierce, passionate and impetuous. Could it be love? 

The Lost Lord Series order: 
The Lost Lord of Castle Black 
The Vanishing of Lord Vale 
The Missing Marquess of Althorn 
The Resurrection of Lady Ramsleigh 
The Mystery of Miss Mason 
The Awakening of Lord Ambrose 


Cornelius Garrett, Lord Ambrose lived his life trying to be as different from his father as possible.  It didn't stop him from landing in scandal though.  He is now trying to find all the bastard siblings that his father left him,  and see if he can build a family.
Miss Primrose Collier is the second daughter of a woman who believed that the next man was the right one.  She has made a point of staying as far away from that sort of life as possible.  The man who claims her younger sister as his half sister threatens to make her true nature surface. 
This is a story of self discovery for our characters.  Are they naughty like their parents, or good like they have worked so hard to be ???
This is a lot of fun,  with an unexpected adventure.  I desperately need to read "Kitty's" story now. 


Chasity Bowlin lives in central Kentucky with her husband and their menagerie of animals. She loves writing, loves traveling and enjoys incorporating tidbits of her actual vacations into her books. She is an avid Anglophile, loving all things British, but specifically all things Regency. 

Growing up in Tennessee, spending as much time as possible with her doting grandparents, soap operas were a part of her daily existence, followed by back to back episodes of Scooby Doo. Her path to becoming a romance novelist was set when, rather than simply have her Barbie dolls cruise around in a pink convertible, they time traveled, hosted lavish dinner parties and one even had an evil twin locked in the attic. 

If you'd like to know more, please sign up for Chasity's newsletter at the link below:

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.