ARC Reviews


Below The Surface (The Witness Series #5) by H.DÁgostino. Romantic Suspense, Release & ARC Review.

Add To

Things aren’t always as they seem…

I’ve lived by that motto for most of my life. I’ve hid who I am, who I used to be, and what I’ve done from anyone who dares to get close to me. At nineteen I lost my parents. I thought nothing in the world could be more painful. I was wrong.

When I met Leo, my world seemed brighter. I felt hope for the first time in months. He promised me a life of luxury, but things aren’t always as they seem. Leo had a dark side, one that he hid from me. He pulled me under and held me captive, making death seem like the only way out. 

It took me two years to escape. I ran never looking back until now. My life is finally coming together. I have people I trust, a job, and a safe place to call home, but things aren’t always as they seem.

One night, one phone call, one moment causes it to all crash down. Leo has my sister, and he wants to trade her for me. The one person I can trust is the only one who could also tear me apart… Detective Jeff Horn. He’s got secrets just like me, and seems to understand me better than I do myself. 

How do I tell him my darkest secrets? How do I go back to a place that nearly broke me? How do I let him see Below the Surface?


Three years after her escape from an evil man Lena is still trying to cope with her nightmares and fears.  She has a job she loves but her personal life is non existent. 
Jeff Horn is a detective working on a huge case. He is drawn to the beautiful but obviously damaged young woman who works his friend's bar.  When someone turns up and sees her very real terror he thinks she just might be the key to solving his case. 
This is a tense and emotional story that may upset some people.  Our heroine faces up to the worst that can happen to a woman.  Our hero is just that, a truly good man. 
This is part of a series but easily read as a stand alone.  I thoroughly enjoyed this book. 


Heather D’Agostino is an avid reader turned Bestselling Author of the Contemporary Romance Series The Broken Series, The Shattered Series, The Second Chances Series, The Cook Brothers Series, and Romantic Suspense series The Witness Series.

She attended the University of North Carolina at Charlotte where she received a Bachelor’s of Arts in Elementary Education with a minor in Mathematics.

She currently lives in Central New York with her husband, two children, two dogs, and three cats. When she’s not writing she can usually be found at the dance studio, soccer field, or one of the many other places that she plays ‘Supermom’. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.