ARC Reviews


Insincere. (Detective Elizabeth Ireland #2) by Joanne Clancy. My ARC Review.

She loves me. He loves me not.

"Someone is trying to kill me," said the distressed woman. "You're the only one who can help."
Detective Elizabeth Ireland soon finds herself chasing the dark heart of a serial killer whose seemingly motiveless murders are terrifying Cork City.
Whatever it takes, Elizabeth is determined that this time the killer will not escape.

Another baffling who done it. The 2nd in the Detective Elizabeth Ireland series. You can read it as a stand alone.

Elizabeth gets a late night phone call from a stranger, asking to meet. The woman is dead when she arrives. Is it suicide? Like the police say. Is is murder?  The deeper Elizabeth digs into the family and friends of the woman,  the more complicated it becomes. The police (including Elizabeth's boyfriend ) want her to accept the suicide finding.
There is also a serial killer in the city. Is he connected to the dead woman? 

A book that will keep you guessing all the way through. I was just as baffled as Elizabeth.  So many suspects, so little proof.
A true thriller. Elizabeth is a great detective,  but she doesn't always get it right.

Sign up for Joanne's mailing list at to receive three best-selling mystery books for FREE!

Joanne Clancy is a Kindle All-Star and an Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award quarter-finalist. Joanne is an Irish mystery writer, from Cork, Ireland. She is an avid reader, a self-confessed Kindle addict, and a tea fiend!
Her books combine murder, mystery, and suspense with a twist of psychological drama.
Her crime books have consistently hit the Amazon paid bestseller lists in Crime, Thrillers & Mystery.
Joanne's latest release is TEAR DROP (Detective Elizabeth Ireland Crime Thriller Series, Book 1). She is currently working on her twenty-sixth book, INSINCERE (Detective Elizabeth Ireland Crime Thriller Series, Book 2) which is available to pre-order now at Amazon and will be released in October 2015.

**Crime Novels:
*Tear Drop (Detective Elizabeth Ireland, Book 1)
*Insincere (Detective Elizabeth Ireland, Book 2)

*Open Your Eyes
*Return to Me
*I Should Have Told You
*Before I'm Gone
*The Gift
*The Detective's Wife
*If You Tell Anyone

*Killing Time
*A Daughter's Secret
*Killer Friends
*The Offering

**Romance Novels
*The Unfaithful Series:
*Unfaithfully Yours
*Web of Deceit

*The Secrets & Lies Trilogy:
*Secrets & Lies

*Unforgettable Embrace
*The Wedding Day


No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.