ARC Reviews


Summer´s Reign (Seasons Of Fortitude #2) by Elizabeth Rose. Historical Romance ARC Review.

Add To

At a young age, Summer has sacrificed herself for the sake of her family by marrying the evil and abusive Baron Mowbray of Suffolk. A few years after birthing him a son, the baron mysteriously dies, leaving her toddler heir to his estate. The king grants Summer one month to find and marry a man of her choice. But Summer would never consider marrying any relative of her late husband, especially not his domineering nephew. 

Sir Warren Mowbray returns from battle to find his uncle has died and with him went the man's promise that Warren would inherit his holdings. Now, to add insult to injury, the king has assigned him as the widow's guardian and advisor while the woman chooses a husband. Once he arrives at the castle, he discovers Summer is a beautiful, smart, determined woman but with a mind of her own. He plans to woo her, but she wants nothing to do with him. 

Can a strong, determined woman and a controlling warrior find love between them or will they destroy each other first? 

Watch for Autumn's Touch - Book 3, and Winter's Flame - Book 4 coming soon! And if you haven't already read it, be sure to read Highland Spring - Book 1 as well! 


Summer,  is the Baroness of Suffolk and has just suffered the tragedy of giving birth to a stillborn son.  Her husband is an evil bully and is angry at her for only giving him one son out of four pregnancies.
Her husband is found dead in his bed the next morning.  Is it natural or murder?. 
Sir Warren Mowbray is one of King Edward's strongest knights and the nephew of the Baron who has just died.  The King has decided that he must protect and advise Summer until she finds a new husband. 
There is lots of excitement,  emotion and mystery in this story,  as well as a beautiful but unlikely romance.  We meet up with the other family members that have had their own stories in this series.  You can easily read this as a stand alone but if you want to read the other books this does include spoilers.  I can't wait for the next book.  This is a fascinating family. 
I loved it. 


Elizabeth Rose is the author of medieval, paranormal, fantasy and contemporary novels. While based on romance, her novels have complex plots, action and suspense. She loves writing bad boy tortured heroes and empowered feisty heroines.

Her books have won rave reviews, and been seen on The History Channel as well as Wild Chicago. She has been a Sapphire Award finalist, and been nominated by Romantic Times for a Reviewer’s Choice Award.

She is also a freelance artist and photographer, and has designed and created all her own e-book covers as well as created all her own book trailer videos.

She has several series: The Legacy of the Blade Series, Daughters of the Dagger, Elemental Series, Tarnished Saints Series, Greek Myth Fantasy, and her newest, her Scottish medieval MadMan MacKeefe series.

She hopes to visit the castles of Scotland and England personally some day. However, she has been to the jungles of Peru and Machu Picchu which inspired her novels, Curse of the Condor and Eden’s Garden.

Elizabeth’s trademark is a rose on the cover of each of her books, to let you know it is her work, since there are other authors by the same name. She also ends each novel with the title of the book being the last words of the story.

Visit her website to view her latest book trailers and to read excerpts of her work.

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.