ARC Reviews


Chief (Kings Of Guardian #7) by Kris Michaels. Romantic Suspense Release, ARC Review & $15 G.C.Giveaway

 Chief (Kings of Guardian Series - Book 7)
by Kris Michaels
Releases:  May 30 2017


Cloaked in the identity of David Xavier, a billionaire player in multiple world
theaters, Mike White Cloud worked to enter the Russian Mafia’s lair, by
stalking a shadowy creature named "The Concierge." The Russian woman
brokered young innocents into slavery and Mike meant to destroy her and
the organization she worked for. He should have despised her for the
atrocious crimes she facilitated, but too often love and hate are the flip
sides of the same coin, and what Mike felt for Taty was not hate. It didn't
matter. He'd destroy the Bravata and all its associates—even if it meant
part of his soul sat in prison for the rest of her life.
Driven by heartbreak, Tatyana Petrov joined the elite British M16 unit, and
for eight years, wormed her way into the trust of the Bravata as she
strove to identify the human filth selling those innocents to billionaires like
David Xavier. She'd found it easy to loathe the wealthy men who bought
her "toys"—until David. For reasons that she wouldn't acknowledge, she
wanted to protect this one man from the retribution rapidly approaching.
Neither knew the other's true mission but even as mortal adversaries,
they'd each given the other a part of their soul and now only devastation
and sorrow waited.


Mike White Cloud works for Guardian, the biggest private security firm in the world.  He is going undercover as a multi millionaire . That will not be quite as good as it sounds.  It will be hard and dangerous work.  His targets are the Bratva who have been selling sex slaves and threatening the families of those who work for Guardian.  
It has taken Tatyana Petrov eight years to work her way up to a position of trust in the Bratva.  She is the one who delivers the "toys" to the customers and collects the payment details.  She hopes that soon she will get to meet the big boss.  
This is part of a series that is best read in order,  but each book could be read on it's own.  It's the background story line that needs order.  The story is full of lies, intrigue,  bullets and battles.  The emotional turmoil our characters face is intense.  How can two people on opposite sides of the law be so drawn to each other, and how will it end??.  
A wonderful all action read.  


Meet the Author 

Kris Michaels is the alter ego of a happily married wife and mother who loves to
write erotic romance with a twist of military flavor.
A chance meeting and immediate friendship with an established author
propelled Kris into a world where her lifelong fantasy of publishing romance
novels came true! Her vivid imagination and erotic fantasies evolved into the
Kings of Guardian Series.
Kris believes in meeting life head on… as long as there is an ample supply of
coffee, whiskey and wine! She believes love makes this crazy life worthwhile.
When she isn’t writing Kris enjoys a busy life with her husband, the cop, and her

two wonderful sons.

Find Kris here:

Facebook   Twitter     Pinterest     Instagram  
               AuthorPage     Bookbub  Email  Website    Amazon


Kings of Guardian Series

1.    Jared
2.    Joseph
3.    Adam
4.    Jason
5.    Jared
6.    Jasmine
7.    Chief
Everlight Series (Co-written with Patricia A. Knight)
1.    An Evidence of Magic
2.    An Incident of Magic
Standalone Books
1.  A Heart’s Desire

No comments:

Post a Comment

I hope you all enjoy the books I post about here.